Harry Peat is a composer, producer and sound designer, making cinematic, innovative soundtracks for film, TV and commercials, as well releasing his own work under the artist name Lost Unicorns.

Harry’s most recent work has focussed on drama, with a high-octane score for Studio Canal’s shark thriller Something In The Water, directed by Hayley Easton Street, recently delivered and due for cinematic release in early 2024. Other recent work includes BBC crime drama Silent Witness (series 23 & 24) and Nat Geo documentary Shark Beach with Chris Hemsworth. Harry has also been working as ‘additional music’ composer for Emmy-winning composer Nainita Desai on documentaries including Netflix’s highly-acclaimed free-diving feature The Deepest Breath and natural history series Predators for Sky/Netflix.

Previously Harry has scored two series and a feature length movie of LEGO Friends for M2 Entertainment/Netflix, as well as two series of Endemol TV’s animated adventure The 99. He also worked as additional composer on ITV’s hospital drama Always&Everyone starring Martin Shaw, as well as arranging for composer Anne Dudley on Poldark (BBC). Harry has scored numerous shorts including Some Break, staring Simon Callow and Ann Mitchell, and also composed the music for a number of theatre productions, including A Russian in the Woods (RSC) and The Force of Change (Royal Court).

His music has been used on commercials across the globe for brands such as Guinness, O2, Nokia, Muller, Cadbury, McDonalds, Marmite, Persil, Legal&General, and on promos and idents for CSI, Big Brother, National Geographic, Fox, BBC and BSkyB.

Classically trained as a composer at the Royal Academy of Music in London, he spent his formative years as a producer and remixer on the electronic dance music scene, releasing tracks on numerous compilations from Café del Mar to Chilled Ibiza, and remixing and programming for the likes of Duran Duran, Golfrapp, Good Charlotte and Dave Gahan. His seminal classic Affrodizziac was lauded as one of 2005’s singles of the year by Resident Advisor.

2018 saw the inception of Harry’s Lost Unicorns side project, an exciting and cutting-edge amalgamation of his orchestral scoring and electronic production talents.

Harry’s sound is a reflection of his diverse musical background and influences – a striking fusion of old and new, organic and electronic, always striving to push and blur the boundaries of orchestral writing and experimental synth programming & sound design.

Harry was made an Associate of the Royal Academy of Music in 2017, and is a member of both BAFTA and The Ivors Academy.


TV / film

Something in the Water (Studio Canal)
Silent Witness (BBC) (co-writing with Nick Hollywell Walker and Matt Kelly)
Poldark (BBC) (arranging for Anne Dudley)
LEGO Friends seasons 2 and 3 (M2 Entertainment/Netflix)
Girlz 4 Life feature, dir. Christian Cheshire (M2 Entertainment)
The 99 series 1 and 2, dir. Dave Osborne (Endemol)
Some Break, dir. Robert Ryan, staring Simon Callow & Anne Mitchell
Always & Everyone (Granada)
As the Bell Rings (Disney)


Shark Beach with Chris Hemsworth (NatGeo)
Sprint (Passion Pictures)
The Deepest Breath (Netflix) (additional music)
Predators (Sky Nature) (additional music)
Mission OceanX (additional music)


O2 – “Space” (VCCP)
Funding Circle – “We Are Not a Bank” (Karmarama)
Guinness – “Africa Football Challenge” (Billington Cartmell)
Persil – “Mini Miracles” (Addiction)
Legal & General – “Revolves Around You” (Bray Leino)
Cross Country Trains – “Cross Country Trains” (McCann Erickson)
Kalms Night – “Timelapse” (Bray Leino)
Muller – “Lid Lickers” (TBWA London)
Muller – “Perfect Snack” (TBWA London)
Nokia – “Midas Touch” (Bates Singapore/Stink/StyleWar)
Muller – “Deserts Corners” (TBWA London)
Cadbury – “Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other” (Publicis)
McDonalds – “Summer Menu” (Razorfish)
Panda Still – “Taste Buds” (McCann Erickson)
DVLA – “Missing Something” (COI)
Bassetts – “Soft & Chewy” (Bray Leino)
Skip – “Doors and Doors” (BBH)
Glorix – “Discovery” (Lowe)
Maureen – “Jingle” (Leiths London)
Moonbingo.com (Red Berry Media)
Hedrin – “Once” (Bray Leino)
Adios – “Bums are Back” (Bray Leino)
Vocko – “Bee Love” (Bunch)
Vegeta (Bruketa & Zinic)

Broadcast promos

Around 20 promos for Sky Creative Agency and Sky News
National Geographic – “Donkey” (BDA) (winner of Promax Gold award)
CSI Miami – “In a Flash” (Virgin Media)
National Geographic – “Gospel of Judas” (Brothers & Sisters)
“The Best Damn Sports Show Period” (Fox Networks)
National Geographic – “Situation Critical” (Brothers & Sisters)
“Wake Up to HD” (National Geographic)
“Chrimbo Sideshow” (BBC)
Nokia – “Making Connections” (Brothers & Sisters)
DMAX – “Everyday Heroes” (andSOME Films)
“Passion” (Discovery Channel)
FX Channel – “Uncompromising” (BDA)
“Wishing With Dandelions” (Nickelodeon)

Stage work

A Russian in the Woods (RSC)
The Force of Change (Royal Court)

Title sequences

Correspondent (BBC)
I’ll Do Anything (BBC)

Sponsorship sequences

Big Brother series 13 & 14 (Channel 5)
E-On (Channel 5)
Sabai (The Bank London)
MTV / Blistex (Brothers & Sisters)

Channel idents

Cartoon Network (Turner)
Sky News Active (BSkyB)
CBBC repackaging (BBC)
Discovery Channel Passion idents (Seemore Productions)
Fantasy Channel (Bunch)
Premiere World (Hobins Sides / Ortman Young)


George the Poet (Dazed & Confused)
Sony Bravia online branding (Tonic)
Kelly Hoppen app (dot.talent)


Lenovo Q190 (HMX Media)
Vertu – numerous films (Diamond Bullet)
Mars – “Pioneers” (Jack Morton Worldwide)
Barclays – “Spaces for Sports” (BDA)
Shell – “Big Picture” (Jack Morton Worldwide)
Sony FQ80 and “Mosiac” (Red Post)
Bentley GT launch (HP:ICM)
47 Park Street / Marriott (Spirit Media)
Xscape (Spirit Media)


“The Criminal” end titles (Palm Pictures)
Jaz Coleman – Three pieces for “The Doors Concerto” featuring Nigel Kennedy (Universal)
Tolga Kashif – “Garden of the Prophet”

Artist releases

Lost Unicorns remix of Satie Gnossienne No.1 – Re:works Piano (Decca)
Nimbus “Subconscious Mind” – 20th Anniversary Edition (Cafe del Mar Music)
Harry Peat “Sweetest Dream” – Chilled Ibiza III (Warners)
Harry Peat “Affrodizziac” (Alternative Route)


Duran Duran – “What Happens Tomorrow” (Sony US)
Victoria Beckham – “Open Your Eyes” (Telstar) (with Agent Sumo)
Good Charlotte – “I Just Wanna Live” (Epic)
All Angels – “The Windmills of Your Mind” (Universal)
The Timewriter – “Flicking Pages” (Plastic City)
Mendoza – “Nothing Without Me” (Split Records)
The Diogenes Club – “Jaunt” (Urbantorque)
Riva – “Time is the Healer” (London)
Accadia – “Blind Visions” (Hooj)
Triple-X – “Come Closer” (Dragonfly)
Izdatso – “Western Nights” (Nettwerk)


Loose Cannons – “Superstars” (MCA)
Goldfrapp – “Twist” (Mute)
Frou Frou – “Good To Be In Love” (Island)
Dave Gahan – “I Need You” (Mute)

Download as PDF